You can get help for research in several ways.
Contact the subject librarian, Ivan Portillo, at (714) 532-7710 or iportillo@chapman.edu
Face-to-face during Reference Desk hours
Call us on the phone at (714) 532-7714
Chat with us at LibChat
Email us at Quick Reference
Ask the Knowledge Base
In order to utilize these two resources, you will need to create a personal account fore each. You can do so by clicking on "Sign In" on the top right of each page.
The APhA Complete Review for Pharmacy by
The North American Pharmacist Licensure Examination© (NAPLEX©) is the licensing exam that each U.S. college or school of pharmacy graduate must pass in order to practice as a pharmacist. This comprehensive yet concise review prepares the reader to succeed on the NAPLEX by focusing on the information most pertinent to the exam. The APhA Complete Review for Pharmacy is in an easy-to-read format with icons, key points, study guide checklists, figures, tables, and boxes to organize information. The best way to prepare for an exam is with practice questions. This book provides over XXX practice questions that include an answer key and explanations of the answer options. In addition to being a valuable resource for individuals preparing for the NAPLEX© exam, The APhA Complete Review for Pharmacy is a useful resource for busy pharmacists seeking to stay current. KEY FEATURES: Each of the 43 chapters and XXX review questions has been reviewed and revised by authors and the editorial team to provide up-to-date information. Chapters cover content specified by the NAPLEX Competency Statements (2021) The Top 100 drugs are indicated in bold face to indicate commonly used medications. Key Points and a Study Guide Checklist start each chapter, providing useful study points and an opportunity to self-assess prior to reading the chapter and taking the practice questions. The Complete Review contains more than 900 practice exam questions and answers, including explanations that reinforce key learning points.
Integrative Medical Biochemistry by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality,authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Essential for USMLE Step 1 review! A rigorous full-color review for any type of biochemistry or medical biochemistry examination! Integrative Medical Biochemistry Examination and Board Review is a fast and effective way for you to prepare for regular course examinations in biochemistry and medical biochemistry, as well as medical board exams and the USMLE Step 1. A unique feature of this review is the integration of medical biochemistry with physiology, pathophysiology, pathology, and anatomy, making it perfect for today's rapidly changing medical school curriculum. Integrative Medical Biochemistry Examination and Board Review is logically divided into four sections: Section 1 covers the basics of the major building blocks of all cells and tissues Section 2 discusses metabolic biochemistry with a strong emphasis on clinical correlations and clinical disorders related to these all important pathways Section 2 reviews the Cellular and Molecular Biology topics associated with medical biochemistry, physiology, and pathology Section 4 includes 10 chapters with high-yield integrative topics of value not only to medical students, but to all students of the discipline Packed with valuable learning aids: 1,100 multiple-choice questions, half of which are USMLE Step 1 style Thorough explanations for each answer 350 full-color illustrations Every chapter includes: An outline listing the major topics covered A list of high-yield terms related to the content Numerous explanatory figures and tables designed to increase your understanding of must-know material A checklist that recaps important and high-yield concepts Most chapters include detailed clinical boxes that present high-yield information concerning diseases and disorders related to defects in the pathways being discussed
Katzung and Trevor's Pharmacology by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. SCORE YOUR HIGHEST ON MEDICAL PHARMACOLOGY COURSE AND BOARD EXAMS WITH THE WORLD'S BESTSELLING PHARMACOLOGY REVIEW BOOK! From the authors of the field's most trusted textbook, Katzung & Trevor's Basic & Clinical Pharmacology, this full-color resource delivers a clear, concise review of fundamental concepts, backed by more than 800 questions and answers. The chapter-based approach facilitates use with course notes or larger texts. EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO EXCEL: *Concise discussion of the major concepts that underlie basic principles or specific drug groups in every chapter *Full-color tables and figures (many new to this edition) *Review questions followed by answers and explanations *Two comprehensive 100-question practice exams, followed by answer keys and explanations for correct answers *Diagrams that visually organize drug groups and concepts *A list of high-yield terms and definitions you must know *Skill Keeper Questions that prompt you to go back and review previous material to understand the link between topics *A checklist of tasks you should be able to perform upon completion of the chapter *Summary Tables that list the important drugs and include key information about their mechanism of action and effects, clinical uses, pharmacokinetics, drug interactions, and toxicities *An Appendix of test taking strategies for the highest score possible
Mcgraw-Hill Education Naplex Review, Third Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The acclaimed NAPLEX® review - updated to reflect the latest NAPLEX® guidelines! More than ONE MILLION Clicks on AccessPharmacy! TWO ONLINE PRACTICE EXAMS (500 QUESTIONS) This powerful study guide is for students who want to achieve their highest score possible on the NAPLEX®. Expert instructor S. Scott Sutton shares the insider advice and learning tools that have bolstered the performance and scores of thousands of his students. You will find the most relevant content possible, designed to sharpen your test-taking skills, put must-know information at your fingertips, and improve your exam-taking ability. Acing the NAPLEX® begins here! If you want to score your highest on the NAPLEX®, turn to this acclaimed student-reviewed study guide *Developed and reviewed by pharmacists, faculty, students, and recent graduates - so you know you are studying the most test-relevant material possible *Author Dr. Scott Sutton has prepared thousands of students, through his NAPLEX® review course, which he presents at pharmacy schools across the country *1,500 case application questions, each with a detailed explanation of correct and incorrect answer choices *Two online practice exams, each with 250 questions *Takeaway points at the end of each chapter summarize key concepts *Includes important foundational material
MPJE Exam Review by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Get your highest score possible on the MPJE with detailed state-specific guidance! COMPLETE COVERAGE OF 20 STATES, PLUS FEDERAL REGULATIONS! Pharmacy Law Examination and Board Review is the perfect way to prepare for the MPJE Exam. It delivers a rigorous review of pharmacy-related statutes, rules, and regulations that impact pharmacy practice in twenty states as well as a summary of federal regulations that pertain to pharmacy law. Federal coverage includes summaries of must-know legislation such as the Federal Controlled Substances Act, the Federal Food, Drug & Cosmetics Act, and other relevantfederal guidelines. State-specific chapters discuss important topics such as renewal of pharmacists' licenses, qualifications, prescription transfers, inventory requirements, record-keeping, and prescriptive authority. Each chapter concludes with practice scenarios and questions with clear explanations. The Review You Need to Excel in These States: Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, North Carolina, New Jersey, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Texas & Wisconsin.
Pharmacy by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The most effective and comprehensive pharmacy review for the NAPLEX® The ultimate pharmacy review covering every topic tested on the exam Companion CD-ROM prepares you for the computerized format of the NAPLEX® 1500+ NAPLEX-style Q&As deliver unmatched preparation for the exam Build confidence and test-taking skills with more than 1500 NAPLEX®-style questions and tried-and-proven tips for boosting exam performance Learn from detailed explanations why answers are correct or incorrect Familiarize yourself with computerized testing with the companion CD-ROM Improve in every essential competency: pharmacology, pharmaceutical calculations, pharmacy, pharmaceutical compounding, biopharmaceutics and pharmacokinetics, health care equipment and supplies, and pharmaceutical care Recognize all frequently dispensed drugs, including the 200 generic drugs most likely to be dispensed by pharmacists EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO EXCEL ON THE NAPLEX® Questions that cover every topic found on the exam An entire chapter devoted to patient profiles, with each profile accompanied by a series of questions Companion CD-ROM with 360 Q&As An informative description of the computer-based examination Two valuable appendices: frequently dispensed drugs and trade names versus generic names
Quick Review - Pharmacy by
This review guide is the fastest way to review and master every major area of pharmacy when preparing for the NAPLEX exam. Invaluable to the 8,000+ pharmacy students who annually take the NAPLEX, this book/CD-ROM package is also useful for course and final exam review.
Mcgraw-Hill Education Naplex Review, Third Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The acclaimed NAPLEX® review - updated to reflect the latest NAPLEX® guidelines! More than ONE MILLION Clicks on AccessPharmacy! TWO ONLINE PRACTICE EXAMS (500 QUESTIONS) This powerful study guide is for students who want to achieve their highest score possible on the NAPLEX®. Expert instructor S. Scott Sutton shares the insider advice and learning tools that have bolstered the performance and scores of thousands of his students. You will find the most relevant content possible, designed to sharpen your test-taking skills, put must-know information at your fingertips, and improve your exam-taking ability. Acing the NAPLEX® begins here! If you want to score your highest on the NAPLEX®, turn to this acclaimed student-reviewed study guide *Developed and reviewed by pharmacists, faculty, students, and recent graduates - so you know you are studying the most test-relevant material possible *Author Dr. Scott Sutton has prepared thousands of students, through his NAPLEX® review course, which he presents at pharmacy schools across the country *1,500 case application questions, each with a detailed explanation of correct and incorrect answer choices *Two online practice exams, each with 250 questions *Takeaway points at the end of each chapter summarize key concepts *Includes important foundational material
NAPLEX Prep 2019 by
Kaplan's NAPLEX Prep 2019-2020 is your step-by-step guide to scoring higher on the North American Pharmacist Licensure Examination. Fully updated to match the test change, this edition is distilled to high-yield content for efficient, portable review. Our essential guide comes with access to additional content and practice tests online, so you'll have everything you need to face the exam with confidence. Essential Review Portable print book focused on high-yield topics you need to know for the NAPLEX Access to additional material online in a digital book with expanded content, including disease definition, diagnosis, signs/symptoms, and pearls More than 200 comprehensive, up-to-date tables summarizing must-know drugs at a glance in print and online Two exam-like practice tests online, each with 250 questions to match the test blueprint 27 practice question sets online, reviewing chapter content Expert Guidance Exclusive test-taking and study strategies to help you make the most of your prep time Kaplan's Learning Engineers and expert psychometricians ensure our practice questions and study materials are true to the test We invented test prep--Kaplan (www.kaptest.com) has been helping students for 80 years, and our proven strategies have helped legions of students achieve their dreams
The APhA Complete Review for Pharmacy by
The NAPLEX® (North American Pharmacist Licensure Examination®) is the standard licensing exam that all U.S. pharmacy students must pass to practice pharmacy. It¿s an arduous 6-hour, 250-question exam that tests a daunting range of knowledge. In 2016 the pass rate fell to 86%. Preparing for the NAPLEX® by reviewing all the material from each pharmacy school course would be overwhelming. A far better approach would be to study only the information most relevant to the exam and to rehearse with lots of practice exam questions, and that¿s what The APhA Complete Review for Pharmacy contains. A current, one-volume compilation of pharmacy knowledge, The APhA Complete Review for Pharmacy is also a popular reference for busy practitioners wishing to stay current.
RxPrep Course Book by