Skip to Main Content 
Statistics and Datasets
CISER Data and Reproduction Archive
CCSS has an extensive data collection with emphasis on labor, political, and social behavior, demography, economics, and health. The collection includes federal and state census files, administrative records, public opinion surveys, economic and social data from national and international organizations, along with studies compiled by individual researchers.
CountryWatch This link opens in a new window
Provides critical global and country-specific information and data in two sources: Country Reviews are full-text reports on each country around the globe and Country Wire is a country-by-country global news service that provides real-time news. Terms of Use.
Data Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Discover research data sets and data studies published in international data repositories, journals, books, and conference proceedings. Covers the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Terms of Use. Coverage: 2009-present.
General Social Survey
For more than four decades, the General Social Survey (GSS) has studied the growing complexity of American society. It is the only full-probability, personal-interview survey designed to monitor changes in both social characteristics and attitudes currently being conducted in the United States.
Google Dataset Search
Dataset Search is a search engine for datasets. Using a simple keyword search, users can discover datasets hosted in thousands of repositories across the Web.
Pew Research Datasets
Pew Research Center makes its data available to the public for secondary analysis after a period of time. Datasets available for social and demographics trends.
Roper Center Archives This link opens in a new window
A collection of data from U.S. polling firms covering opinion on social issues, politics, pop culture, and more. The data bank contains over 710,000 questions, response results, charts, and data sets. Users must create a free account to use certain features. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1935 - present.
SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new window
An application that lets users develop interactive maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables. Includes the EASI Standard Package, Experian SimmonsLOCAL, and Nielsen PRIZM Data Packages. Terms of Use. Coverage: 2000-present. Restricted to 10 users at a time.
World Religion Database This link opens in a new window
Contains detailed statistics on religious affiliation for every country of the world. It provides source material, including censuses and surveys, as well as best estimates for every religion to offer a definitive picture of international religious demography. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1900-present.
Children's Defense Fund
Provides reports, charts, and studies in topic area of child poverty. See: Research and Reports
Childstats.gov
Maintains collections from 22 Federal government agencies involved in research and activities related to children and families. Provides links to contacts at federal agencies who have expertise with national data sets.
Sage Data This link opens in a new window
Over 600 customizable datasets with 14 billion data points from licensed and public domain datasets. Includes the EASI Market Planner, which provides data on consumer demographics and usage/spending patterns for products and services in the US. Terms of Use.
Data Resource Center for Child and Adolescent Health
Houses national, state, and regional data from large, population-based surveys. Searchable by survey, geographic region, or topic.
Gender Inequality Index (GII)
GII is a composite metric of gender inequality using three dimensions: reproductive health, empowerment and the labour market. A low GII value indicates low inequality between women and men, and vice-versa.
Health Poll Database
A comprehensive database for health-related U.S. survey questions, covering eighty years of national polling. Searchable questions and results, demographic crosstabs, and trends are available on every topic related to health, from social determinants and influences on health to insurance, costs and health-care utilization.
Kids Count Data Center
Includes basic census data pertaining to children. Searchable by location, topic, characteristic, or publications.
KidsData
KidsData, powered by the Population Reference Bureau (PRB), provides California data for over 750 measures of health and well-being. Data can be browsed by topic, region, or demographic group.
Pew Research Center: Tools & Resources
Digital tools and resources to access Pew Research Center data
SocioWeb
The SocioWeb is an independent guide to the sociological resources available on the Internet and is founded in the belief that the Internet can help to unite the sociological community in powerful ways.
UNICEF Data
Collects data related to children and women, including child mortality, child health, child nutrition, maternal health, water and sanitation, education, child disability, child protection, and HIV/AIDS. Searchable by topic or country.
