Ethnic NewsWatchThis link opens in a new windowFull-text newspapers, magazines and journals of ethnic, minority and native press. Over 1.8 million articles from over 315 publications. Offers national and regional coverage. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1990-present.
SAGE Research Methods OnlineThis link opens in a new windowA tool to learn about research methodologies through books, reference content, videos, case studies, and more. Helps users design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. | Terms of Use.
Social Sciences Citation IndexThis link opens in a new windowA multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. Thorough coverage of over 2,100 of the world's leading social sciences journals across 50 disciplines, as well as 3,500 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1898-present.
Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson)This link opens in a new windowJournals in the social sciences encompassing the literature of a range of interdisciplinary fields, including the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods from both the applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1983-present.
Social Services AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowProvides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1979-present.
Sociological AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowAbstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1952-present.
Remember, you can also search the Database A - Z List and narrow the Subject search to Sociology.
Academic Search PremierThis link opens in a new windowA multi-disciplinary database providing access to scholarly journals articles, newspapers, popular magazines, and reviews. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1975-present.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowAn interdisciplinary ebook and journal platform to support scholarship and teaching. Provides access to select current subscriptions as well as the archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Terms of Use.
OmniFile Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson)This link opens in a new windowServes as a multi-disciplinary database providing the complete content from six full-text databases: Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text Mega, Social Sciences Full Text, and Business Abstracts with Full Text. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1982-present.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses GlobalThis link opens in a new windowIncludes millions of citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to present around the world with over one million full-text dissertations available to download in PDF format. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1861-present.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowProvide access to the world’s leading scholarly literature and indexes in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, proceedings, Current Chemical Reactions, Index Chemicus, and more. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1898-present.
