LibGuides: Sociology: Welcome!

Best Bets

ProQuest Sociology Database This link opens in a new window Full-text of over 310 sociology and social work journals. Core titles in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts including charts, tables, diagrams, and other graphical elements. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1985-present.
Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window Journals in the social sciences encompassing the literature of a range of interdisciplinary fields, including the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods from both the applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1983-present.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1952-present.
ProQuest Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new window Cross-search over a dozen ProQuest social science databases covering topics like criminal justice, education, library science, linguistics and language, public affairs, policy, political science, sociology, and more. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1871-present.
Included databases: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA), ERIC, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS), Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA), National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database, PAIS International, Policy File Index, ProQuest Criminal Justice, ProQuest Education Journals, ProQuest Library Science Database, ProQuest Linguistics Database, ProQuest Political Science, ProQuest Social Science Journals, ProQuest Sociology Social Services Abstracts, Sociological Abstracts, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts.
SAGE Research Methods Online This link opens in a new window A tool to learn about research methodologies through books, reference content, videos, case studies, and more. Helps users design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. | Terms of Use.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window Streaming films and documentaries from Criterion Collection, Kino Lorber, The Great Courses, and Psychotherapy.net. Faculty may log in and request additional films on https://www.kanopy.com/search to be added per the Streaming Video Policy. | Terms of Use. Coverage: 1894-present.