Anatomy of the Organs by
No anatomical reference is as inexpensive and as loaded with meticulously detailed, beautifully illustrated structures of the human digestive system, clearly and concisely labeled for easy identification. There are over 10 million QuickStudy anatomy guides in print, all with Illustrations by award-winning and best-selling medical illustrator Vincent Perez, whose life mission is cataloging the beauty and detail of our complicated body systems for the medical professional, the formative student and the inquisitive layperson. 6-page laminated guide includes illustrated and labeled: Anterior Digestive System & Viscera Posterior Digestive System & Viscera Lateral Mouth & Tongue Mouth & Throat Muscles Mouth, Tongue, Taste Buds Tooth Cross Section Mouth & Salivary Glands Small Intestine (Schematic), Large Intestine Stomach, Stomach & Pancreas Lymphatics Large Intestine Lymphatics Hepatic Portal Veins Liver, Gallbladder & Pancreas Liver Lobule (Micro) Pancreas Anterior Nervous System Ileocecal Sphincter & Appendix Rectum Esophagus, Stomach (Micro Cross Section) Small Intestine, Large Intestine (Micro Cross Section) Suggested uses: Students - handy reference that is compact and easily reviewed on a daily basis Administrative - use for billing and coding Doctors - use guide to educate patients or for reference with staff
The Big Picture: Gross Anatomy, Medical Course & Step 1 Review, Second Edition by
The acclaimed book students need to get the BIG PICTURE of Gross Anatomy in the context of healthcare - streamlined and enhanced by online video Gross Anatomy: The Big Picture, Second Edition is the perfect bridge between review and textbooks. With an emphasis on what students truly need to know versus "what's nice to know," it features 450 full-color illustrations that give them a complete, yet concise, overview of essential anatomy. The Second edition is distinguished by the addition of online videos ranging from 3-9 minutes long, and more concise, bulleted text. The book's user-friendly presentation consists of text on the left-hand page and beautiful full-color illustrations on the right-hand page. In this way, you get a "big picture" of anatomy principles, delivered one concept at a time -- making them easier to understand and retain. Striking the perfect balance between illustrations and text, Gross Anatomy: The Big Picture, Second Edition features: *High-yield review questions and answers at the end of each chapter *Numerous summary tables and figures that encapsulate important information *450 labeled and explained full-color illustrations *A final exam featuring 100 Q&As *Important clinically-relevant concepts called to your attention by convenient icons *Bullets and numbering that break complex concepts down to easy-to-remember points
Moore's Clinically Oriented Anatomy by
Selected as a Doody''s Core Title for 2022! Lippincott® Connect Featured Title Purchase of the new print edition of this Lippincott® Connect title includes access to the digital version of the book, plus related materials such as videos and multiple-choice Q&A and self-assessments. Renowned for its comprehensive coverage and engaging, storytelling approach, the bestselling Moore''s Clinically Oriented Anatomy, 9th Edition, guides students from initial anatomy and foundational science courses through clinical training and practice. A popular resource for a variety of programs, this proven text serves as a complete reference, emphasizing anatomy that is important in physical diagnosis for primary care, interpretation of diagnostic imaging, and understanding the anatomical basis of emergency medicine and general surgery. The 9th Edition reflects the latest changes in the clinical application of anatomy as well as preparation for the USMLE while maintaining the highest standards for scientific and clinical accuracy. NEW! Sex and gender content clarifies important gender considerations and reflects an equitable focus on female as well as male anatomy. Updated medical imaging and integrated surface anatomy within each chapter clearly demonstrates the relationship between anatomy, physical examination, and diagnosis. Extensively revised Clinical Blue Boxes highlight the practical applications of anatomy, accompanied by helpful icons, illustrations, and images that distinguish the type of clinical information covered. Updated introduction establishes the foundational understanding of systemic information and basic concepts essential to success from the classroom to the dissection lab. Revised comprehensive surface anatomy photographs ensure accurate, effective physical examination diagnoses with integrated natural views of unobstructed surface anatomy and illustrations superimposing anatomical structures with landmarks for more accurate physical examination. Insightfully rendered, anatomically accurate illustrations, combined with many photographs and medical images, strengthen comprehension of anatomical concepts and retention of "mental images" of anatomical structures. Bottom Line boxes provide detailed summaries at a glance and underscore the "big-picture" perspective. Illustrated tables clarify complex information about muscles, veins, arteries, nerves, and other structures for easy study and review. Chapter outlines help students find key information quickly and efficiently. Additional online resources: NEW! 20 BioDigital 3D tours provide an ideal self-study experience, allowing students to peel away layers, rotate models, zoom, fade, and test their knowledge with 3D quizzes. More than 100 interactive clinical vignette multiple-choice questions and answers provide valuable self-test opportunities for exam review. Over 140 case studies with questions and explanations engage students in the clinical application process of anatomic principles. Lippincott® Connect features: Full access to the digital version of the book with the ability to highlight and take notes on key passages for a more personal, efficient study experience. Carefully curated resources, such as interactive diagrams, audio and video tutorials, and self-assessment, all designed to facilitate further comprehension. Lippincott® Connect also allows users to create Study Collections to further personalize the study experience. With Study Collections you can: Pool content from books across your entire library into self-created Study Collections based on discipline, procedure, organ, concept or other topics. Display related text passages, video clips and self-assessment questions from each book (if available) for efficient absorption of material. Annotate and highlight key content for easy access later. Navigate seamlessly between book chapters, sections, self-assessments, notes and highlights in a single view/page.
Grant's Atlas of Anatomy by
Real-world guidance for today's anatomy lab. Illustrations drawn from real specimens, presented in surface-to-deep dissection sequence, set Grant's Atlas of Anatomy apart as the most accurate reference available for learning human anatomy. These realistic representations provide students with the ultimate lab resource. For more than seventy years, Grant's Atlas of Anatomy has continually adapted to meet the needs of each generation of students, while maintaining the Grant's tradition of excellence. The meticulously updated fourteenth edition is a visually stunning reference that delivers the accuracy, pedagogy, and clinical relevance expected of this classic atlas, with new features that make it even more practical and user-friendly: Recolorization of the original Grant's Atlas images from high-resolution scans add a new level of organ luminosity and tissue transparency, and enable the formation of 3D constructs for each body region. This lavish visual enhancement ensures a vastly improved experience in learning the structure and function of the human body. See the enhanced color and detail here: https://youtu.be/KdLzQUoG54Y Schematic illustrations now feature a uniform style and consistent coloring , clearly showing the relationships of structures and clarifying anatomical concepts. Newly revised legends with highlighted clinical applications describe the anatomic features and provide context for health care practice. Enhanced medical imaging includes more than 100 clinically significant MRIs, CT images, ultrasound scans, and corresponding orientation drawings. Updated and improved tables help organize muscles, vessels, and other anatomic information in an easy-to-use format ideal for review and study.
Grant's Atlas of Anatomy by
For more than seventy-five years, Grant's Atlas of Anatomy has maintained a tradition of excellence while continually adapting to meet the needs of each generation of students. The updated fifteenth edition is a visually stunning reference that delivers the accuracy, pedagogy, and clinical relevance expected of this classic atlas, with new and enhanced features that make it even more practical and user-friendly. Illustrations drawn from real specimens, presented in surface-to-deep dissection sequence, set Grant's Atlas of Anatomy apart as the most accurate reference available for learning human anatomy. These realistic representations bring structures to life and provide students with the ultimate lab resource. NEW Illustration overviews highlight the autonomic nerves to clarify nerve and muscle innervations. NEW and updated images reflect the latest clinical insights through: 15 NEW Illustrations 160 revised figures NEW and updated surface anatomy images NEW pulses photos Renowned, high-resolution, dynamically colored illustrations organized in dissection sequence enable the formation of 3-D constructs for each body region and provide detailed, realistic reference during dissection. Tables detail muscles, vessels, and other anatomic information in an easy-to-use format ideal for review and study. Enhanced medical imaging includes more than 100 clinically significant MRIs, CT images, ultrasound scans, and corresponding orientation drawings to help students confidently apply the laboratory experience to clinical rotations. Color schematic illustrations reinforce the relationships of structures and anatomical concepts in vibrant detail.
Human Sectional Anatomy by
First published in 1991, Human Sectional Anatomy set new standards for the quality of cadaver sections and accompanying radiological images. Now in its fourth edition, this unsurpassed quality remains and is further enhanced by the addition of new material. The superb full-colour cadaver sections are compared with CT and MRI images, with accom
Netter's Atlas of Surgical Anatomy for CPT Coding by
An invaluable resource for CPT® surgical coding with integrated anatomical instructions and illustrations. No other book brings anatomic and coding concepts together with the same degree of completeness and educational value. This brand new publication from the AMA unites annotated CPT surgical codes and descriptions with clinically significant renderings by renowned medical illustrator, Frank H. Netter, MD, to simplify the navigation through complex operative reports for CPT code abstraction. This is an ideal tool to boost anatomical knowledge within the context of CPT codes. Features and Benefits: * More than 700 individual Netter illustrations paired with specific code ranges to guide code selection * Figure captions provide full descriptions about the anatomies and procedures illustrated by the images to assist in code selection * Unique feature! Coding Atlas presents additional information and details of anatomy related to procedures within specific CPT code ranges * A comprehensive glossary of procedural and anatomical terms simplifies complex terminology to promote further understanding * Chapter openers deliver an overview of the anatomical system(s) to provide a basic understanding of pathophysiology that may affect code selection * Written by Sheri Poe Bernard who has a 20-year history developing coding education and training tools, including serving as vice president of clinical coding content at AAPC
Photographic Regional Atlas of Non-Metric Traits and Anatomical Variants in the Human Skeleton by
Photographic Regional Atlas of Non-Metric Traits and Anatomical Variants in the Human Skeleton provides a unique collection of photographs derived from a broad array of novel skeletal specimens from across the globe. This atlas depicts skeletal features that are compiled to facilitate simple and direct access to some of the most interesting specimens currently known. This reference book is intended for clinicians, anatomists, anthropologists, forensic scientists, pathologists, biologists and other allied medical professionals who are fascinated with the expression of morphological features of the skeleton. It is particularly useful to the human biologist investigating genetic relatedness among and between skeletal samples utilizing non-metric trait analyses since this atlas provides a comprehensive visual guide for not only the identification and nomenclature of skeletal morphological features, but also for the appreciation of the range of anatomical expression. Photographic Regional Atlas of Non-Metric Traits and Anatomical Variants in the Human Skeleton draws from skeletal features observed from over 10,000 skeletons in collections throughout the world and provides a comprehensive yet concise presentation for rapid and reliable referral. Traits are arranged and presented based on skeletal region that facilitates ease of use for the reader when attempting to identify a feature of interest. Photographs are vividly displayed which enhances the reader's ability to compare the standard reference to a desired feature. The authors draw on their own decades of experience in skeletal anatomy to provide the best photographic atlas available for referencing daunting anatomical variations and non-metric trait morphology. As a result, Photographic Regional Atlas of Non-Metric Traits and Anatomical Variants in the Human Skeleton provides a one-of-a-kind reference that serves as a crucial component in the pursuit of skeletal anomaly research and education.