LibGuides: Pharmaceutical Sciences: Find Books

Books

Ebooks covering topics related to pharmaceutical sciences can be found in the following databases.

If you have trouble locating a specific ebook, please get in touch with the library for assistance.

AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window A pharmacy resource containing videos, games, and leading pharmacy textbooks that allows users to explore leading pharmacy references, search curriculum topics, and research drugs and supplements. NOTE: Users should create a MyAccess profile to use the full functionality of this resource. Terms of Use.
AccessScience This link opens in a new window Online resource offering general overview of science and technology topics through encyclopedia articles, scientific definitions, and illustrations of key concepts, with links to extended articles. Terms of Use.
Colloquium Digital Library of Life Sciences This link opens in a new window Introductory overviews of important research areas in the biomedical and life sciences written by prominent experts in the field. Each colloquium synthesizes a topic in book length (50-100 pages). Terms of Use.
R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window A collection of health science e-books from Rittenhouse and other medical publishers. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1982-present. Restricted to 1 user per book at a time.
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection This link opens in a new window Platform providing access to all Elsevier journal content and select books, as well as journal titles from other publishers. Multidisciplinary in scope with the strongest content in the health, life, physical, and social sciences. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1995-present.
Springer eBooks This link opens in a new window Provides select access to titles from the indicated publication years in three fields: psychology and behavioral science [2005-2010; 2017]; business and economics [2005-10]; and earth and environmental science [2009-10]. Terms of Use. Coverage: 2005-2017.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Offering broad subject coverage with full-text access to over 1300 journals and several hundred Blackwell Reference Online ebooks, including titles formerly hosted on the Blackwell Synergy platform. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1997-present.

List of Ebooks

For a complete list of ebook titles available in the databases above, please refer to the list below.