LibGuides: Latinx and Latin American Studies: Find Books

Electronic Books and Reference Materials

Reference Collections
Literature Collections

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window Encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized reference sources from a wide range of disciplines. Terms of Use.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window Provides full-text access to encyclopedias and handbooks in such subjects as anthropology, communication, criminal justice, education, geography, human resources, political science, psychology, public policy, sociology, and sports medicine. Terms of Use.

Latin American Women Writers This link opens in a new window Prose, poetry, and drama by women in Mexico, Central America and South America. Includes Latin American feminists and revolutionaries on concerns of women and their struggles in the region. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1837-present.
Latino Literature This link opens in a new window Over 100,000 pages of poetry; fiction; and drama in English and Spanish by Latino/a/x authors in the U.S. Includes unpublished items, Chicano folk tales, and audio files of selected poems and plays. Terms of Use.
Caribbean Literature This link opens in a new window A searchable collection of literature produced in the region during the 19th and 20th centuries, including hard-to-find works written in English, French, Spanish, Dutch, and various Creole languages. Terms of Use. Coverage: 19th century-present.

Find Print Books

Use the catalog search box below to start your search.

You can also use Library of Congress subject terms to search the library catalog.

To use them, change the dropdown menu from "Keyword" to "Subject" and plug in one of the terms below.

Subject headings:

You can also search for the names of specific nations, tribes, or ethnic groups. To find information on specific groups of Latin Americans within the United States, try adding "Americans" to the end of your search term, e.g. Mexican Americans, Peruvian Americans, etc.