Caribbean LiteratureThis link opens in a new windowA searchable collection of literature produced in the region during the 19th and 20th centuries, including hard-to-find works written in English, French, Spanish, Dutch, and various Creole languages.
Terms of Use. Coverage: 19th century-present.
Ethnic Diversity SourceThis link opens in a new windowFull-text database covering culture, traditions, social treatment, and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1923-present.
Ethnic NewsWatchThis link opens in a new windowFull-text newspapers, magazines and journals of ethnic, minority and native press. Over 1.8 million articles from over 315 publications. Offers national and regional coverage. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1990-present.
Hispanic Life in AmericaThis link opens in a new windowAccess to series 3 of this collection from Newsbank, which documents the experience and impact of Hispanic Americans as recorded by the news media. Terms of Use. Coverage: 2010-present.
Independent and Revolutionary Mexican NewspapersThis link opens in a new windowTraces Mexico’s evolution during the 19th and early 20th centuries. Nearly 1,000 titles from Mexico’s pre-independence, independence and revolutionary periods(1807-1929). Many written in Spanish only. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1807-1972.
Latin American DramaThis link opens in a new windowContains plays written by Latin American playwrights in the 19th-21st centuries, with the majority of works from the period spanning the Chicano Renaissance to the present day. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1800s-present.
Latin American Women WritersThis link opens in a new windowProse, poetry, and drama by women in Mexico, Central America and South America. Includes Latin American feminists and revolutionaries on concerns of women and their struggles in the region.
Terms of Use. Coverage: 1837-present.
Latino LiteratureThis link opens in a new windowOver 100,000 pages of poetry; fiction; and drama in English and Spanish by Latino/a/x authors in the U.S. Includes unpublished items, Chicano folk tales, and audio files of selected poems and plays. Terms of Use.
Sociological AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowAbstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1952-present.
Remember, you can also search the Database A - Z List and narrow the Subject search to Latinx and Latin American Studies.
Use Start Your Search to search across multiple databases with a single search.
You may also want to search in one of the specific multidisciplinary databases below.
Academic Search PremierThis link opens in a new windowA multi-disciplinary database providing access to scholarly journals articles, newspapers, popular magazines, and reviews. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1975-present.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowAn interdisciplinary ebook and journal platform to support scholarship and teaching. Provides access to select current subscriptions as well as the archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Terms of Use.
OmniFile Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson)This link opens in a new windowServes as a multi-disciplinary database providing the complete content from six full-text databases: Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text Mega, Social Sciences Full Text, and Business Abstracts with Full Text. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1982-present.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses GlobalThis link opens in a new windowIncludes millions of citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to present around the world with over one million full-text dissertations available to download in PDF format. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1861-present.
