Skip to Main Content 
Clinical Tools
5MinuteConsult This link opens in a new window
An integrated digital resource to guide primary care professionals and clinical students in daily decision support by providing the information needed at the point of care for the most likely diagnosis, treatment, and management for thousands of diseases. Terms of Use.
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Contains over 100 medical titles and answers to clinical questions. Content also includes images, videos, self-assessments, case files, diagnostic tools, and downloadable content for mobile devices.
Terms of Use. | A mobile app is available for this resource.
Lab Tests Online
From the American Association for Clinical Chemistry, this resource will help patients and caregivers understand many lab tests.
Merck Manuals
A comprehensive medical resource for professionals and consumers. The professional edition provides information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more written for medical and veterinary professionals and students.
Micromedex This link opens in a new window
A source providing current, rapid, reliable drug information intended point of care decision making. Information provided is gathered from evidence-based resources, including Martindale and RED BOOK. Terms of Use. | A mobile app is available for this resource.
Drug Information Resources
5MinuteConsult This link opens in a new window
Provides quick answers and targeted, evidence-based medical content. Includes a drug database from Facts & Comparisons.
Micromedex This link opens in a new window
A source providing current, rapid, reliable drug information intended point of care decision making. Information provided is gathered from evidence-based resources, including Martindale and RED BOOK. Terms of Use. | A mobile app is available for this resource.
Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics This link opens in a new window
Publishes critical appraisals of new prescription drugs and comparative reviews of drugs for common diseases. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1988-present. | A mobile app is available for this resource.
Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window
A source providing evidence-based information on safety, effectiveness, interactions, and more on natural ingredients, including vitamins, herbs, minerals, non-herbal supplements, and foods. Terms of Use.
Drugs @ FDA
FDA approved drug products. Database contains health and regulatory information as well as advanced research tools.
Drug Information Portal
From the National Library of Medicine, quick access to quality drug information.
LactMed
Information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed.
Merck Manuals
A comprehensive medical resource for professionals and consumers. The professional edition provides information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more written for medical and veterinary professionals and students.
Orange Book
Approved drug products with therapeutic equivalence evaluations by the US FDA.
Pillbox - National Library of Medicine
Identification tool for pills including brand/generic name, ingredients, and the National Drug File identification number.
