Skip to Main Content 
Best Bets
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
A resource containing a collection of nursing & allied health journals containing legal cases, clinical innovations, research instruments, clinical trials, dissertations, and conference proceedings. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1937-present. Restricted to 8 users at a time.
Embase This link opens in a new window
A biomedical literature database often recommended for systematic reviews and meta-analyses due to its coverage of over 8,100 journals and 3.6 million conference abstracts. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1947-present.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and indexing for over 850 titles, including 715 full-text titles that cover healthcare information related to nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicines. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1986-present.
PubMed (Open Access) This link opens in a new window
Contains over 35 million citations for biomedical literature from Medline, life science journals, and ebooks. PubMed utilizes the NLM-controlled vocabulary thesaurus MeSH (Medical Subject Headings).
Terms of Use. Coverage: 1966-present.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Provide access to the world’s leading scholarly literature and indexes in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, proceedings, Current Chemical Reactions, Index Chemicus, and more. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1898-present.
Databases
Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Full-text database of complementary, holistic, and integrated health care and wellness articles, reports, proceedings, and newsletters, plus pamphlets, booklets, and original research. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1990-present.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Library is a database collection containing high-quality, independent evidence, including systematic reviews and controlled trials, to inform healthcare decision-making. Terms of Use.
Health Source - Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
Provides access to over 80 full-text consumer health magazines. Also included in this database is searchable full text for current health-related pamphlets and nearly 130 health reference books.
Terms of Use.
Health Source - Nursing/Academic This link opens in a new window
Provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. Also features information from the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names. Terms of Use.
Ovid Nursing Database This link opens in a new window
Includes information from Journals@Ovid and MEDLINE, the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1946-present.
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection This link opens in a new window
Platform providing access to all Elsevier journal content and select books, as well as journal titles from other publishers. Multidisciplinary in scope with the strongest content in the health, life, physical, and social sciences. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1995-present.
Sports Medicine & Education Index This link opens in a new window
Index with abstracts of publications relating to the field of physical education and sports medicine.
Terms of Use. Coverage: 1970-present.
SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
Offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness, and related disciplines.
Terms of Use. Coverage: 1800-present. Restricted to 4 users at a time.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database providing access to scholarly journals articles, newspapers, popular magazines, and reviews. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1975-present.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Includes millions of citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to present around the world with over one million full-text dissertations available to download in PDF format. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1861-present.
