LibGuides: Health Communication: Home

Welcome to the Health Communication research guide. Here you will find information about finding databases, books and reference materials, and course guides related to the study of health communication.

Commonly used resources:

International Encyclopedia of Health Communication This link opens in a new window Well-balanced methodological and theoretical coverage of key concepts and multiple perspectives on the issues being studied in the health communication community around the world. Gift of the Wilkinson Family Library Endowment. Terms of Use.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window A research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline, with abstracts for more than 500 journals and full text for over 380. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1901-present.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window Streaming films and documentaries from Criterion Collection, Kino Lorber, The Great Courses, and Psychotherapy.net. Faculty may log in and request additional films on https://www.kanopy.com/search to be added per the Streaming Video Policy. | Terms of Use. Coverage: 1894-present.
PubMed (Open Access) This link opens in a new window Contains over 35 million citations for biomedical literature from Medline, life science journals, and ebooks. PubMed utilizes the NLM-controlled vocabulary thesaurus MeSH (Medical Subject Headings). Terms of Use. Coverage: 1966-present.
Routledge Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window Chapman’s access includes specific Asian Studies, Communication and Media, Health and Social Care, History, Music, Performance, Philosophy, and Security Studies collections. To access, click a subject in the middle of the page, then check "Full access only". | Terms of Use. Coverage: 2010-2016.

Other Relevant Guides

Communication
by Kristin Laughtin-Dunker Last Updated Oct 10, 2024 781 views this year