It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books, articles, and other resources related to communication.
Welcome to the Communication research guide. Here you will find information about finding databases, books and reference materials, and course guides related to the study of communication.
Commonly used resources:
Communication & Mass Media CompleteThis link opens in a new windowA research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (core) indexing and abstracts for more than 500 journals, and selected (priority) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 690 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 380 journals.
KanopyThis link opens in a new windowStreaming films and documentaries from Criterion Collection, Kino Lorber, The Great Courses, and Psychotherapy.net. Titles have full transcripts, and users may create accounts to create clips and playlists.
NOTICE: Once logged in, faculty may request additional films on https://www.kanopy.com/search, which will be considered on a case-by-case basis in accordance with the Streaming Video Policy.
Routledge Handbooks OnlineThis link opens in a new windowOverviews of classic and current research and future trends, theory and method, key sub-disciplines, and the primary debates of today. PLEASE NOTE: We only have access to certain Asian Studies, Communication and Media, Health and Social Care, History, Music, Performance, Philosophy, and Security Studies collections. To access these, click either subject heading in the middle of the page, then check the box to limit to "Full access only".
SAGE Research Methods OnlineThis link opens in a new windowA research methods tool linking to SAGE's book, journal, video, case studies, and reference content. Users can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since the tool focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.
Use Discover! to search across multiple databases with a single search.