Skip to Main Content 
Rodents & Other Small Mammals
BIOSIS Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Reference database for research journal articles in the life sciences. Includes abstracts, major concept classifications, taxonomic data, cited references, and journal information and impact factor. Terms of Use. Coverage: 2009-present.
ECOTOX: Ecotoxicology Database
The ECOTOXicology knowledgebase (ECOTOX) is a comprehensive, publicly available knowledgebase providing single chemical environmental toxicity data on aquatic life, terrestrial plants and wildlife.
Embase This link opens in a new window
A biomedical literature database often recommended for systematic reviews and meta-analyses due to its coverage of over 8,100 journals and 3.6 million conference abstracts. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1947-present.
PubMed (Open Access) This link opens in a new window
Contains over 35 million citations for biomedical literature from Medline, life science journals, and ebooks. PubMed utilizes the NLM-controlled vocabulary thesaurus MeSH (Medical Subject Headings).
Terms of Use. Coverage: 1966-present.
Fish, Amphibians & Reptiles
ECOTOX: Ecotoxicology Database
The ECOTOXicology knowledgebase (ECOTOX) is a comprehensive, publicly available knowledgebase providing single chemical environmental toxicity data on aquatic life, terrestrial plants and wildlife.
ZFin
The Zebrafish Information Network (ZFIN) is the database of genetic and genomic data for the zebrafish (Danio rerio) as a model organism. ZFIN provides a wide array of expertly curated, organized and cross-referenced zebrafish research data.
Wildlife
Zoological Record This link opens in a new window
World's oldest database of animal biology with taxonomic reference and serves as the unofficial register of scientific animal names. Comprehensive coverage of international zoological literature. Terms of Use. Coverage: 2009-present.
Agricultural Animals & Fowl
AGRICOLA (Open Access) This link opens in a new window
Collections from the National Agricultural Library, including primary public sources for world-wide access to agricultural information. The database covers materials in all formats and periods, including printed works from as far back as the 15th century. Terms of Use.
BIOSIS Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Reference database for research journal articles in the life sciences. Includes abstracts, major concept classifications, taxonomic data, cited references, and journal information and impact factor. Terms of Use. Coverage: 2009-present.
Current Research Information System (CRIS/USDA)
The Current Research Information System (CRIS) provides documentation and reporting for ongoing agricultural, food science, human nutrition, and forestry research, education and extension activities for the United States Department of Agriculture; with a focus on the National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA) grant programs.
