General Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson)This link opens in a new windowFeatures full text, plus the graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations that convey scientific information. Plain-language subject headings give non-specialists access to the latest scientific and technical developments. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1984-present.
GreenFILEThis link opens in a new windowCovers all aspects of human impact to the environment, including climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Terms of Use.
MEDLINE (Web of Science)This link opens in a new windowMedline (Web of Science) produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine is the premier database of biomedicine and health sciences, covering life sciences including biology, environmental science, marine biology, plant and animal science, biophysics and chemistry. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1950-present.
PubMed (Open Access)This link opens in a new windowContains over 35 million citations for biomedical literature from Medline, life science journals, and ebooks. PubMed utilizes the NLM-controlled vocabulary thesaurus MeSH (Medical Subject Headings).
Terms of Use. Coverage: 1966-present.
ScienceDirect Freedom CollectionThis link opens in a new windowPlatform providing access to all Elsevier journal content and select books, as well as journal titles from other publishers. Multidisciplinary in scope with the strongest content in the health, life, physical, and social sciences. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1995-present.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowProvide access to the world’s leading scholarly literature and indexes in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, proceedings, Current Chemical Reactions, Index Chemicus, and more. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1898-present.
Wiley Online LibraryThis link opens in a new windowOffering broad subject coverage with full-text access to over 1300 journals and several hundred Blackwell Reference Online ebooks, including titles formerly hosted on the Blackwell Synergy platform.
Terms of Use. Coverage: 1997-present.
Remember, you can also search the Database A - Z List and narrow the Subject search to Environmental Studies.
Use Start Your Search to search across multiple databases with a single search.
Academic OneFileThis link opens in a new windowPeer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources covering the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subjects. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1980-present.
Academic Search PremierThis link opens in a new windowA multi-disciplinary database providing access to scholarly journals articles, newspapers, popular magazines, and reviews. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1975-present.
General OneFileThis link opens in a new windowPeer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources covering the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subjects. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1980-present.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowAn interdisciplinary ebook and journal platform to support scholarship and teaching. Provides access to select current subscriptions as well as the archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Terms of Use.
OmniFile Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson)This link opens in a new windowServes as a multi-disciplinary database providing the complete content from six full-text databases: Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text Mega, Social Sciences Full Text, and Business Abstracts with Full Text. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1982-present.
GeneGene publishes papers that focus on the regulation, expression, function and evolution of genes in all biological contexts, including all prokaryotic and eukaryotic organisms, as well as viruses.
Journal of Cell BiologyThe Journal of Cell Biology (JCB) is an international peer-reviewed journal owned by The Rockefeller University and published by The Rockefeller University Press.
Molecular Biology and EvolutionMBE publishes research at the interface of molecular (including genomics) and evolutionary biology. We consider manuscripts containing patterns, processes, and predictions at all levels of population, taxonomic, functional, and phenotypic organizations. In addition to fundamental discoveries of broader scope and impact, we are interested in publishing new and improved methods, resources, technologies, and theories.
NatureFocusing on the needs of scientists, Nature (founded in 1869) is the leading weekly, international scientific journal.
PLOS BiologyPLOS Biology features works of exceptional significance, originality, and relevance in all areas of biological science, from molecules to ecosystems, including works at the interface of other disciplines, such as chemistry, medicine, and mathematics. We also welcome data-driven meta-research articles that evaluate and aim to improve the standards of research in the life sciences and beyond.
PLoS Computational BiologyBy making connections through the application of computational methods among disparate areas of biology, PLOS Computational Biology provides substantial new insight into living systems at all scales, from the nano to the macro, and across multiple disciplines, from molecular science, neuroscience and physiology to ecology and population biology.
Proceedings of the National Academy of SciencesPNAS is one of the world's most-cited and comprehensive multidisciplinary scientific journals, publishing more than 3,100 research papers annually. Established in 1914, PNAS publishes cutting-edge research, science news, Commentaries, Reviews, Perspectives, Colloquium Papers, and actions of the National Academy of Sciences.
ScienceScience is a weekly, peer-reviewed journal that publishes significant original scientific research, plus reviews and analyses of current research and science policy. We seek to publish papers that are most influential in their fields or across fields and that will significantly advance scientific understanding. Selected papers should present novel and broadly important data, syntheses, or concepts. We welcome submissions from all fields of science and from any source.
