Big Ten Open BooksThis link opens in a new windowOpen access ebooks from the university presses of the Big Ten Academic Alliance. All titles were previously published in print but now are available under open licenses online. Terms of Use.
Gale eBooksThis link opens in a new windowEncyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized reference sources from a wide range of disciplines.
Terms of Use.
Lived Places PublishingThis link opens in a new windowA collection of short ebooks exploring the intersection of identity and place. Topics include ethnic, gender, disability, and queer and LGBT+ studies, education, and more. Terms of Use. Coverage: 2023-present.
SAGE KnowledgeThis link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to encyclopedias and handbooks in such subjects as anthropology, communication, criminal justice, education, geography, human resources, political science, psychology, public policy, sociology, and sports medicine. Terms of Use.
Black Women WritersThis link opens in a new windowA collection of fiction, poetry, and essays by women from Africa and the African Diaspora on three continents and in 20 countries, providing a view of black womens struggles through time. The database currently features over 50,000 pages of poetry and prose. Terms of Use.
Irish Women Poets of the Romantic PeriodThis link opens in a new windowIncludes more than 80 volumes of poetry by approximately 50 Irish women writing between 1768 and 1842. The database also offers numerous biographical and critical essays prepared by leading scholars specifically for the project. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1768-1842.
Latin American Women WritersThis link opens in a new windowProse, poetry, and drama by women in Mexico, Central America and South America. Includes Latin American feminists and revolutionaries on concerns of women and their struggles in the region.
Terms of Use. Coverage: 1837-present.
North American Women's Drama, Second EditionThis link opens in a new windowFull text of 1,517 plays from colonial times to present by over 330 playwrights from the U.S. and Canada. Includes selected playbills, production photographs, and other ephemera. Terms of Use.
Scottish Women Poets of the Romantic PeriodThis link opens in a new windowIn addition to 60 volumes of Romantic poetry composed by Scottish women, the database includes extensive contemporary critical reviews and numerous scholarly essays specially commissioned for the project. Terms of Use.
Find Print Books
Use the catalog search box below to start your search.
You can also use Library of Congress subject terms to search the library catalog.
To use them, change the dropdown menu from "Keyword" to "Subject" and plug in one of the terms below.
