Black Women WritersThis link opens in a new windowA collection of fiction, poetry, and essays by women from Africa and the African Diaspora on three continents and in 20 countries, providing a view of black womens struggles through time. The database currently features over 50,000 pages of poetry and prose. Terms of Use.
Irish Women Poets of the Romantic PeriodThis link opens in a new windowIncludes more than 80 volumes of poetry by approximately 50 Irish women writing between 1768 and 1842. The database also offers numerous biographical and critical essays prepared by leading scholars specifically for the project. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1768-1842.
Latin American Women WritersThis link opens in a new windowProse, poetry, and drama by women in Mexico, Central America and South America. Includes Latin American feminists and revolutionaries on concerns of women and their struggles in the region.
Terms of Use. Coverage: 1837-present.
North American Women's Drama, Second EditionThis link opens in a new windowFull text of 1,517 plays from colonial times to present by over 330 playwrights from the U.S. and Canada. Includes selected playbills, production photographs, and other ephemera. Terms of Use.
Scottish Women Poets of the Romantic PeriodThis link opens in a new windowIn addition to 60 volumes of Romantic poetry composed by Scottish women, the database includes extensive contemporary critical reviews and numerous scholarly essays specially commissioned for the project. Terms of Use.
Remember, you can also search the Database A - Z List and narrow the Subject search to Women's and Gender Studies.
Use Start Your Search to search across multiple databases with a single search.
You may also want to search in one of the specific multidisciplinary databases below.
Academic Search PremierThis link opens in a new windowA multi-disciplinary database providing access to scholarly journals articles, newspapers, popular magazines, and reviews. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1975-present.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowAn interdisciplinary ebook and journal platform to support scholarship and teaching. Provides access to select current subscriptions as well as the archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Terms of Use.
OmniFile Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson)This link opens in a new windowServes as a multi-disciplinary database providing the complete content from six full-text databases: Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text Mega, Social Sciences Full Text, and Business Abstracts with Full Text. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1982-present.
Project MUSEThis link opens in a new windowFull-text access to current content from over 300 humanities and social sciences journal titles of nearly 100 not-for-profit publishers. Coverage includes literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, education, religious, cultural/politics/policy/gender studies, and others. Terms of Use.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses GlobalThis link opens in a new windowIncludes millions of citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to present around the world with over one million full-text dissertations available to download in PDF format. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1861-present.
ProQuest Social Science Premium CollectionThis link opens in a new windowCross-search over a dozen ProQuest social science databases covering topics like criminal justice, education, library science, linguistics and language, public affairs, policy, political science, sociology, and more. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1871-present.
Included databases: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA), ERIC, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS), Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA), National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database, PAIS International, Policy File Index, ProQuest Criminal Justice, ProQuest Education Journals, ProQuest Library Science Database, ProQuest Linguistics Database, ProQuest Political Science, ProQuest Social Science Journals, ProQuest Sociology Social Services Abstracts, Sociological Abstracts, and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts.
Social Sciences Full Text (H.W. Wilson)This link opens in a new windowJournals in the social sciences encompassing the literature of a range of interdisciplinary fields, including the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods from both the applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1983-present.
