ACS PublicationsThis link opens in a new windowAccess to full-text publications of the American Chemical Society (ACS). Current access includes Journals of the American Chemical Society, Agricultural and Food Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, Chemical and Engineering Data, Natural Products, Chemical Education, and Organometallics. Terms of Use.
General Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson)This link opens in a new windowFeatures full text, plus the graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations that convey scientific information. Plain-language subject headings give non-specialists access to the latest scientific and technical developments. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1984-present.
GreenFILEThis link opens in a new windowCovers all aspects of human impact to the environment, including climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Terms of Use.
MEDLINE (Web of Science)This link opens in a new windowMedline (Web of Science) produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine is the premier database of biomedicine and health sciences, covering life sciences including biology, environmental science, marine biology, plant and animal science, biophysics and chemistry. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1950-present.
PubMed (Open Access)This link opens in a new windowContains over 35 million citations for biomedical literature from Medline, life science journals, and ebooks. PubMed utilizes the NLM-controlled vocabulary thesaurus MeSH (Medical Subject Headings).
Terms of Use. Coverage: 1966-present.
ScienceDirect Freedom CollectionThis link opens in a new windowPlatform providing access to all Elsevier journal content and select books, as well as journal titles from other publishers. Multidisciplinary in scope with the strongest content in the health, life, physical, and social sciences. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1995-present.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowProvide access to the world’s leading scholarly literature and indexes in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, proceedings, Current Chemical Reactions, Index Chemicus, and more. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1898-present.
Wiley Online LibraryThis link opens in a new windowOffering broad subject coverage with full-text access to over 1300 journals and several hundred Blackwell Reference Online ebooks, including titles formerly hosted on the Blackwell Synergy platform.
Terms of Use. Coverage: 1997-present.
Remember, you can also search the Database A - Z List and narrow the Subject search to Environmental Studies.
Use Start Your Search to search across multiple databases with a single search.
Academic OneFileThis link opens in a new windowPeer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources covering the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subjects. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1980-present.
Academic Search PremierThis link opens in a new windowA multi-disciplinary database providing access to scholarly journals articles, newspapers, popular magazines, and reviews. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1975-present.
General OneFileThis link opens in a new windowPeer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources covering the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subjects. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1980-present.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowAn interdisciplinary ebook and journal platform to support scholarship and teaching. Provides access to select current subscriptions as well as the archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Terms of Use.
OmniFile Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson)This link opens in a new windowServes as a multi-disciplinary database providing the complete content from six full-text databases: Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text Mega, Social Sciences Full Text, and Business Abstracts with Full Text. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1982-present.
Journal of Advances in Modeling Earth SystemsThe Journal of Advances in Modeling Earth Systems (JAMES) publishes research advancing the development and application of models at all scales in understanding the physical Earth system and its coupling to biological, geological, and chemical systems. Advances may be purely technical in nature, such as new or improved algorithms or new datasets required to support modeling; they may be synthetic, as in the integration of a new modeling or assimilation system; or they may be conceptual, developing new idealizations for modeling or new frameworks for analysis and benchmarking.
Journal of Environmental SciencesJournal of Environmental Sciences is an international peer-reviewed journal established in 1989. It is sponsored by the Research Center for Eco-Environmental Sciences, Chinese Academy of Sciences, and it is jointly published by Elsevier and Science Press. It aims to foster interdisciplinary communication and promote understanding of significant environmental issues.
Nature Climate ChangeUnderstanding the Earth's changing climate, and its consequences, is a scientific challenge of enormous importance to society. Nature Climate Change is a monthly journal dedicated to publishing the most significant and cutting-edge research on the science of climate change, its impacts and wider implications for the economy, society and policy.
