The following are popular business news sources the Leatherby Libraries has access to.
Search the Journal Finder for the title of a publication to locate full text coverage of your favorite business news sources. Examples: Forbes, Newsweek, Economist
If your professor asks you to find "scholarly" or "peer reviewed" journal articles, be sure the article you find is from a source that has gone through the peer review process. Many databases offer a search filter to limit to only journals that are scholarly or peer reviewed. You can also check the journal title in the Ulrich's database to see if it is peer reviewed.
In the field of Business & Economics, there are many journals utilized by professionals that are not scholarly or peer reviewed, but do offer valuable information. These include titles such as the Wall Street Journal, Harvard Business Review, and Forbes Magazine.
These databases index articles from a variety of subjects and sources. These are good places to start your research:
These databases index articles from journals within the subjects of Business & Economics. These are useful when looking for articles specifically within your discipline:
You may want to try searching the web for content related to the aspect of business and economics you are researching. Google scholar is a good place to start looking for articles that may be freely available on the internet. If you do find something you like when searching online and are not able to find it in full text, be sure to check the Leatherby Libraries journal finder for the article. You can also request articles you cannot locate in full text through interlibrary loan.
To find books in the Leatherby Libraries, search the library catalog.
If you need more books then we have in the Leatherby Libraries, you can search WorldCat to see if other libraries have books that interest you. If you find something you want, you can request the item through Interlibrary Loan.
The Leatherby Libraries has many ebook collections and here are three different ways to search for ebooks:
Enter some keywords into the Discover! search box below. Once you have a list of results in Discover!, utlize the Source Types section to limit your search to just ebook results. You may need to click the "show more" link in the Source Type limiting tool to find the check box for ebook.
You can search the Leatherby Libraries catalog to search for ebooks in the collection. Use the search box below and enter some keywords. Once you have a results list of titles, click "Modify Search" near the top of the page. In the Material Type section, select ebooks and then click "Submit." Your results list will then be limited to ebooks available to you.
You can browse through some of our ebook collections that hold many business related ebook titles. Here are links to different collections: