Skip to Main Content 
Business Data Resources
Eurostat
The statistical office of the European Union, providing data about the economy, finance, trade, populations, social conditions, environmental issues, science, and technology in Europe.
Federal Reserve Economic Data (FRED) This link opens in a new window
An online database that allows users to download, graph, and track hundreds of thousands of economic data time series from over 100 national, international, public, and private sources. Terms of Use.
International Monetary Fund (IMF) This link opens in a new window
Statistical data, publications, online courses, videos, and more on macroeconomic and financial topics. Information can be viewed globally or for specific countries. Terms of Use.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Provides active and inactive United States public and international companies data, including histories, competitors, executive biographies, recent and historic news, financials spanning up to 15 years. Option to create customized company reports. Terms of Use. Restricted to 5 users at a time.
OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) Data This link opens in a new window
OECD Data and dataset cover the broad range of OECD activities & policies including economic, finance, sustainable development, social & environmental issues, and much more to search & extract charts, map, tables, and other data in hundreds of countries. Terms of Use.
Passport This link opens in a new window
Passport by Euromonitor is a comprehensive market research database, offering insights on global industries, economies, and trends across consumer-related sectors in over 200 countries. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1997-present.
PrivCo This link opens in a new window
Business and financial research on non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies.
Re3data This link opens in a new window
Re3data is a global registry of research data repositories from different academic disciplines.
Terms of Use.
Registry of Open Data on AWS
This registry exists to help people discover and share datasets that are available via Amazon Web Services (AWS) resources.
Sage Data This link opens in a new window
Over 600 customizable datasets with 14 billion data points from licensed and public domain datasets. Includes the EASI Market Planner, which provides data on consumer demographics and usage/spending patterns for products and services in the US. Terms of Use.
Simmons Insights This link opens in a new window
U.S. adult consumer data on product and brand usage, spending behavior, media habits, and more. Create customized reports analyzing the demographic and psychographic characteristics of product users and their media behavior. Terms of Use. Coverage: To Spring 2022. Restricted to 25 users at a time.
SimplyAnalytics This link opens in a new window
An application that lets users develop interactive maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables. Includes the EASI Standard Package, Experian SimmonsLOCAL, and Nielsen PRIZM Data Packages. Terms of Use. Coverage: 2000-present. Restricted to 10 users at a time.
SRDS This link opens in a new window
Provides media rates and data for the advertising industry, listing advertising rates, editorial or programming content, circulation and other basic information for a variety of advertising media, including radio, television, newspapers, and consumer magazines. Terms of Use.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 industries. Includes Digital Market Outlook, Consumer Market Outlook, and Consumer Insights (formerly Global Customer Survey). Terms of Use.
UN Comtrade
UN Comtrade provides international trade data including statistics and analytical tables.
UNdata This link opens in a new window
UNdata provides access to international statistical databases compiled by the United Nations and other agencies. Datamarts contain over 60 million data points and cover a wide range of topics. Terms of Use.
World Bank Open Data This link opens in a new window
Free and open access to global development data at which the Development Data Group coordinates statistical and data work maintaining a number of macro, financial and sector databases coming from the statistical systems of member countries. Terms of Use.
