Skip to Main Content 
Databases
List of Concentration and Extermination Camps (EHRI)
EHRI Authority List of Camps is predominantly based on the USHMM Encyclopedia of Camps and Ghettos (volumes 1-3). Other sources for primary and alternative name labels, geographic coordinates, and hierarchical relationships came from the International Tracing Service, Wikidata, Wikipedia, and Bundesarchiv. It is created and maintained by the European Holocaust Research Infrastructure.
Records Relating to Concentration Camps (U.S. National Archives)
The National Archives at College Park, Maryland holds records pertaining to several World War II Nazi concentration camps: Buchenwald, Dachau, Flossenberg, Nordhausen, and Mauthausen.
Concentration Camp Geospatial Repository (EHRI)
Providing access to data about concentration camps Europe during the Nazi rule and the Second World War, the EHRI Geospatial Repository facilitates research driven by spatial and geographic approaches. It is created and maintained by the European Holocaust Research Infrastructure.
Center for American War Letters Archives, Leatherby Libraries
The Center for American War Letters Archive is located on the basement floor of the Leatherby Libraries. The archive holds letters from the United States Armed Forces' soldiers during the Second World War who took part in the liberation of Nazi concentration and death camps. Follow this link to search these letters. To search for the letters, type "Holocaust" (without the quotes) in the "enter your search terms" search bar on ArchivesSpace.
Resources on Nazi Concentration Camps (Arolsen Archives)
Includes a glossary of abbreviations used in the Nazi's and International Tracing service record keeping, overview of prisoner symbols, short description of the main categories of imprisonment, prison number register, guide to the ITS filing system, structure of the concentration camp administration, and background information on concentration camp documents.
