LibGuides: Computational Science, Math, & Physics: Welcome

Get Started

Welcome to the Computer Science, Mathematics, Computational Science, and Physics LibGuide. This subject guide is designed to help you find Computer Science, Mathematics, Computational Science, and Physics information, books, articles, reference sources and more available through Leatherby Libraries' online and print resources.

If you are in a hurry, you can quickly find useful information in the links provided below. However, if you need a deeper dive into the online resources that the Leatherby Libraries provides for the Chapman University community, you should feel encouraged to take a look at the materials available through the Find Background Information, Find Articles, Find Books, and Find Websites navigation tabs on the left-hand side of this landing page.

General Science Full Text (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window Features full text, plus the graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations that convey scientific information. Plain-language subject headings give non-specialists access to the latest scientific and technical developments. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1984-present.
ScienceDirect Freedom Collection This link opens in a new window Platform providing access to all Elsevier journal content and select books, as well as journal titles from other publishers. Multidisciplinary in scope with the strongest content in the health, life, physical, and social sciences. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1995-present.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window ACMs publications includes journals, magazines, newsletters, conference proceedings, and multimedia titles. within the full-text database, it is integrated with and includes unrestricted access to the Guide to Computing Literature. Terms of Use. Restricted to 10 users at a time.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window Provide access to the world’s leading scholarly literature and indexes in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities, proceedings, Current Chemical Reactions, Index Chemicus, and more. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1898-present.