Refine your search results using the filtering options on the left side bar.
For instance, check 'journal' if you're searching for peer-reviewed research articles, and check 'English' to only return articles written in the English language. You may also set the range of publication years (i.e., if you want to find more recent articles).
You may further refine results by filtering by concepts. Concepts describe the main focus/technique of the publication.
Filtering by CA Section is similar to concepts, but covers a broader area of scientific inquiry.
Sort results by several options: relevance, times cites, accession number (year the record was added to the database), or publication date.
You can also choose to display search results with the partial abstract, full abstract, or title and article information only.
To obtain the full text of the article, click the 'Full Text' dropdown box at the bottom of the article information. The first option is to check through Leatherby Libraries’ databases where full text is available and view/download the article through the provided link. The second DOI option, if available, is a direct link to the article. 'View all Sources' is a combined option with a list of links to check for full text through the Library's database and the DOI direct link to the article, if available.
At the bottom of each search result, you can also click 'Substances' to view the CAS number, chemical structure, and properties of substances discussed in the article. Click 'Citing' to view other articles that have cited the search result, and 'Citation Map' shows citing articles in a graphical format.
