An online database of popular music writing and journalism that contains primary-source full-text articles from the music and mainstream press from the 1950s to the present day, along with a collection of exclusive audio interviews. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1948-present.
Provides access to scholarly and popular journals, with coverage from 1874 to the present. Covers a range of subjects, including classical, music education, popular music, jazz, and more. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1874-present.
Over 50,000 pages of text reference, biographies, chronologies, sheet music, images, lyrics, liner notes, and discographies which chronicle the diverse history and culture of the African American experience through music. Terms of Use.
An eclectic collection of music from Americans of diverse origins and all walks of life from Americas past and present. The range of genres includes country, folk, bluegrass, Western, old time, American Indian, blues, gospel, shape note singing, doo-wop, Motown, R&B, soul, funk, and others. Terms of Use.
Streaming films and documentaries from Criterion Collection, Kino Lorber, The Great Courses, and Psychotherapy.net. Faculty may log in and request additional films on https://www.kanopy.com/search to be added per the Streaming Video Policy. | Terms of Use. Coverage: 1894-present.
Interdisciplinary primary sources, scholarly and reference books, articles, and videos on the study of dress and costume history, design and making. Terms of Use. Coverage: 3300 BCE-present.
Access to series 3 of this collection from Newsbank, which documents the experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1976-present.
Includes: Atlanta Daily World, Baltimore Afro-American, Chicago Defender, Cleveland Call and Post, L.A. Sentinel, Michigan Chronicle, N.Y. Amsterdam News, Norfolk Journal and Guide, Philadelphia Tribune, Pittsburgh Courier. Partial gift of The Wilkinson Family Library Endowment. Terms of Use. Coverage varies.
Coverage includes: Atlanta Daily World (1931-2010), Baltimore Afro-American (1893-2010), Chicago Defender (1910-2010), Cleveland Call and Post (1934-2010), Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2010), Michigan Chronicle (1936-2010), New York Amsterdam News (1922-2010), Norfolk Journal and Guide (1916-2010), Philadelphia Tribune (1912-2010), and Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2010).
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources covering the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subjects. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1980-present.
