If your professor asks you to find "scholarly" or "peer reviewed" journal articles, be sure the article you find is from a source that has gone through the peer review process. Many databases offer a search filter to limit to only journals that are scholarly or peer reviewed. You can also check the journal title in the Ulrich's database to see if it is peer reviewed.
These databases index articles from a variety of subjects and sources. These are good places to start your research:
Click here for an expanded list of databases that may have content relevant to Political Science: https://chapman.libguides.com/az.php?s=114612
Here are some best bets:
You may want to try free resources outside of what the Leatherby Libraries offer. Google scholar is a popular choice for searching an index of journal articles that is unmatched in size, although it lacks the quality control and filtering capabilities of library databases.
If you do find a journal article or other item you're interested in when searching online that you can't access in full text, be sure to check the Leatherby Libraries journal finder for the article. You can also request articles you cannot locate in full text through our interlibrary loan service..
The following are popular news sources the Leatherby Libraries has access to:
Search the Journal Finder for the title of a publication to locate full text coverage of your favorite political science sources, such as The American Journal of Political Science, International Organization, Governance, or The Journal of Conflict Resolution.