Large Digital Collections With Dance Materials:
Online Archive of California
The Online Archive of California (OAC) provides free public access to detailed descriptions of primary resource collections maintained by more than 200 contributing institutions including libraries, special collections, archives, historical societies, and museums throughout California and collections maintained by the 10 University of California (UC) campuses. Description from website http://www.oac.cdlib.org/about/
Individual Dance Digital Collections:
Harry Ransom Center: Fred Fehl Dance Collection
This digital collection currently consists of images of the Martha Graham Dance Company, the Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater, the American Ballet Theatre, and the Ballet Russe de Monte Carlo. Other companies will be added as digitization is completed.
Bloomsbury Video Library This link opens in a new window
Features filmed performances, fiction films, documentaries, instructional videos, and more. Includes access to the full Arts and Humanities Collection, which includes 2,000 films from the Dance, Film and Media, History and Culture, Music , and Visual and Applied Arts Collections. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1940-present.
Dance in Video This link opens in a new window
Contains dance productions and documentaries by the most influential performers and companies of the 20th century. Selections cover ballet, tap, jazz, contemporary, experimental, and improvisational dance, as well as forerunners of the forms and the pioneers of modern concert dance. Terms of Use.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Streaming films and documentaries from Criterion Collection, Kino Lorber, The Great Courses, and Psychotherapy.net. Faculty may log in and request additional films on https://www.kanopy.com/search to be added per the Streaming Video Policy. | Terms of Use. Coverage: 1894-present.
