LibGuides: Asian American Studies: Find Books

Electronic Books and Reference Materials

Reference Collections
Literature Collections

Bloomsbury Collections This link opens in a new window Ebooks from the following collections: Zed Books Asia Studies Archive, Zed Books Asia Studies 2017-2020, Greenwood Asia Studies 2009-2022. Click "Only Show content which I have full access to" in the left sidebar. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1996-2024.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window Encyclopedias, biographical collections, business plan handbooks, company history compilations, consumer health references, and specialized reference sources from a wide range of disciplines. Terms of Use.
Routledge Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window Chapman’s access includes specific Asian Studies, Communication and Media, Health and Social Care, History, Music, Performance, Philosophy, and Security Studies collections. To access, click a subject in the middle of the page, then check "Full access only". | Terms of Use. Coverage: 2010-2016.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window Provides full-text access to encyclopedias and handbooks in such subjects as anthropology, communication, criminal justice, education, geography, human resources, political science, psychology, public policy, sociology, and sports medicine. Terms of Use.

Asian American Drama This link opens in a new window More than 250 plays. Topics include railroad construction, Japanese American internment, the Vietnam conflict, assimilation, integration, and cultural identity in a Western context. Terms of Use. Coverage: Late 19th century-present.
South and Southeast Asian Literature This link opens in a new window A collection of English-language literature by diasporic South and Southeast Asian authors. Focuses on the late-colonial and postcolonial eras, and features author interviews and manuscripts. Terms of Use.

Find Print Books

Use the catalog search box below to start your search.

You can also use Library of Congress subject terms to search the library catalog.

To use them, change the dropdown menu from "Keyword" to "Subject" and plug in one of the terms below.

Subject headings:

You can also search for the names of specific nations, tribes, or ethnic groups. To find information on specific groups of Asians within the United States, try adding "Americans" to the end of your search term, e.g. Japanese Americans, Hmong Americans, etc.