LibGuides: Ethnic Studies: Find Articles

This page provides links to databases and internet resources that provide coverage for Ethnic Studies topics.

America: History and Life This link opens in a new window Scholarly literature index of the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1964-present. Restricted to 6 users at a time.
Ethnic Diversity Source This link opens in a new window Full-text database covering culture, traditions, social treatment, and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1923-present.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window Full-text newspapers, magazines and journals of ethnic, minority and native press. Over 1.8 million articles from over 315 publications. Offers national and regional coverage. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1990-present.
Exploring Race in Society This link opens in a new window Academic journal articles, primary source documents, government agency reports, speeches, and essays written and reviewed by diverse writers from the fields of academia, journalism, medicine, and more addressing issues related to race. | Terms of Use. Coverage: 1863-present.
Newsbank Access World News This link opens in a new window Provides access to local, regional, major national and international news publications from more than 200 countries and territories. It includes the Orange County Register and Asian, Black, and Hispanic Life in America collections. Coverage: 1900-present. Terms of Use.

Remember, you can also search the Database A - Z List and narrow the Subject search to Ethnic Studies.

You may also want to search in one of the specific multidisciplinary databases below.

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window A multi-disciplinary database providing access to scholarly journals articles, newspapers, popular magazines, and reviews. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1975-present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window An interdisciplinary ebook and journal platform to support scholarship and teaching. Provides access to select current subscriptions as well as the archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Terms of Use.
OmniFile Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window Serves as a multi-disciplinary database providing the complete content from six full-text databases: Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text Mega, Social Sciences Full Text, and Business Abstracts with Full Text. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1982-present.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window Includes millions of citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to present around the world with over one million full-text dissertations available to download in PDF format. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1861-present.