LGBT Magazine ArchiveThis link opens in a new windowArchival runs of many of the most influential, longest-running serial publications covering LGBT interests, including the preeminent US and UK titles (The Advocate and Gay Times, respectively). Chronicles more than six decades of the history and culture of the LGBT community. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1954-2015.
LGBTQ+ RightsThis link opens in a new windowCharts the gay rights movement in America, showing the civil rights codified into law in the 20th and 21st centuries as well as the inequalities that still exist today, including an interactive timeline, subject-coded court cases, scholarly articles, books, pamphlets, reports, and more. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1813-present.
LGBT Thought and CultureThis link opens in a new windowDocuments LGBT political, social, and cultural movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day. The collection includes documents ranging from letters, speeches, interviews, ephemera, memoirs, biographies, poetry, letters, and works of fiction. Terms of Use.
Remember, you can also search the Database A - Z List and narrow the Subject search to LGBTQ.
Use Start Your Search to search across multiple databases with a single search.
You may also want to search in one of the specific multidisciplinary databases below.
Academic OneFileThis link opens in a new windowPeer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources covering the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subjects. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1980-present.
Academic Search PremierThis link opens in a new windowA multi-disciplinary database providing access to scholarly journals articles, newspapers, popular magazines, and reviews. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1975-present.
General OneFileThis link opens in a new windowPeer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources covering the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature, and other subjects. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1980-present.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowAn interdisciplinary ebook and journal platform to support scholarship and teaching. Provides access to select current subscriptions as well as the archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Terms of Use.
OmniFile Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson)This link opens in a new windowServes as a multi-disciplinary database providing the complete content from six full-text databases: Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers' Guide Full Text Mega, Social Sciences Full Text, and Business Abstracts with Full Text. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1982-present.
