A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Asian Life in America This link opens in a new window
New
Access to series 1 and 2 of this collection from Newsbank, which documents the experience and impact of Asian Americans as recorded by the news media. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1704-2017.
Bloomsbury Collections This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Zed Books Asia Studies, Greenwood Asia Studies
Ebooks from the following collections: Zed Books Asia Studies Archive, Zed Books Asia Studies 2017-2020, Greenwood Asia Studies 2009-2022. Click "Only Show content which I have full access to" in the left sidebar. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1996-2024.
Bloomsbury Dress and Costume Library This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Bloomsbury Fashion Central
Interdisciplinary primary sources, scholarly and reference books, articles, and videos on the study of dress and costume history, design and making. Terms of Use. Coverage: 3300 BCE-present.
Current Protocols This link opens in a new window
New
Over 25,000 step-by-step techniques, procedures, and practical overviews that provide reliable, efficient methods to ensure reproducible results for critical scientific discovery. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1987-present.
New
Firsthand primary source perspectives from over 70 previously colonized countries, exploring decolonization as a historical process, specifically the changing or adapting of systems from an imposed imperial or colonial structure after 1945 and up to the present day. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1906-1997.
Digital Theatre+ This link opens in a new window
New
Video recordings of theatre, audio, and poetry productions as well as interviews, lectures, documentaries, teaching materials, and written resources on all aspects of theatre. Terms of Use.
Lived Places Publishing This link opens in a new window
  • Individual e-book titles owned by Chapman are searchable in the library catalog.
New
A collection of short ebooks exploring the intersection of identity and place. Topics include ethnic, gender, disability, and queer and LGBT+ studies, education, and more. Terms of Use. Coverage: 2023-present.
Mintel Academic This link opens in a new window
New
Mintel Reports provide over 1,000 new reports each year that contain consumer research, market data, and expert analysis in 19 major categories. The Global New Products Database (GNPD) provides global coverage of over 40,000 new products in 86 markets every month. Terms of Use.
New
Chronicles the plight of refugees and displaced persons across Europe, North Africa, and Asia from 1935 to 1950 through correspondence, reports, studies, and organizational and administrative files. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1935-1950.
Rock's Backpages This link opens in a new window
New
An online database of popular music writing and journalism that contains primary-source full-text articles from the music and mainstream press from the 1950s to the present day, along with a collection of exclusive audio interviews. Terms of Use. Coverage: 1948-present.
Statista This link opens in a new window
New
Statistics, reports, and insights on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 industries. Includes Digital Market Outlook, Consumer Market Outlook, and Consumer Insights (formerly Global Customer Survey). Terms of Use.
The Athletic This link opens in a new window
  • Registration required to use this resource.
New
News and analysis for American and English sports, including professional and college teams. To read The Athletic, users must log in with their Chapman credentials and redeem an access token at the link above.
Terms of Use. Coverage: 2016-present.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...